Jump to content
Cover for Something Childish and Other Stories
Isbn: 978-87-2843-545-8
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Short stories Historic facsimile Romance
Accessible since: March 2024

E-book

Something Childish and Other Stories

Instrumental in revisioning the potential of the short story form, Katherine Mansfield’s ‘Something Childish and Other Stories’ captures the vulnerability of raw emotion in its most charged state.

Inviting readers to reflect upon our social experiences, this collection constitutes a deep dive into what it truly means to be human.

‘Something Childish and Other Stories’ is the ideal companion for fans of Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams in ‘The Notebook’.

Katherine Mansfield (1888-1923) was a short story writer and poet from New Zealand who was regarded as one of the most influential and important authors of the modernist movement.

Her life was turned into a TV series in 1973 called ´A Picture of Katherine Mansfield´, and many of her stories have been made into movies and TV shows, such as ´Winners and Losers´ (1975) based on the story ´The Woman at the Store´ and the most recent from 2021 ´Dill Pickle´ starring Caroline Duncan and Jim Thalman.



Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Tablet e-reader

Smartphone