Jump to content
Cover for Bliss and Other Stories
Isbn: 978-87-2813-760-4
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Short stories Historic facsimile
Accessible since: March 2024

E-book

Bliss and Other Stories

Instrumental in revisioning the potential of the short story form, Katherine Mansfield’s ‘Bliss and Other Stories’ captures the accuracy of raw emotion and social experience. Inviting readers to reflect upon our most vulnerable of states, this collection constitutes a deep dive into what it means to be human. Featuring a selection of new poetry and short story by acclaimed New Zealand author Paul Morris, as inspired by Mansfield herself.

‘Bliss and Other Stories’ is the ideal companion for fans of Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams fans of ‘The Notebook’.

Katherine Mansfield (1888-1923) was a short story writer and poet from New Zealand who was widely considered one of the most influential and important authors of the modernist movement. Having settled in England at the age of 19, Virginia Woolf and D.H. Lawrence were among her literary friends and admirers. She died of tuberculosis at the age of 34. Her life and best-know short stories were adapted into the 1973 TV series 'A Picture of Katherine Mansfield'.



Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Tablet e-reader

Smartphone